lingam saivasiddhantam natarajar science siva

இறை வழி்பாட்டின் படிநிலைகள்- Stages in spiritual life

4 Stages in spiritual life

Sariyai | kiriyai | yogam | gyanam

பொதுவாக இறைவனை அடைய நான்கு படிநிலைகளை கடக்க வேண்டும். இவற்றையே நான்கு படிநிலைகள் இருப்பதாக சித்தாந்தம் கூறுகிறது. அவை முறையே “சரியை”, “கிரியை”, “யோகம்”, “ஞானம்” என்ப்படும்.

’கூறும் சரியை, கிரியை, யோகம், ஞானம் எனும் நான்கும் முறையே அரும்பு, மலர், காய், கனிக்கு இணையாகும்!’ சைவ நாற்பாதங்கள் என்றும் இவற்றை கூறுவர்.

சைவ நாற்பாதங்கள் என்பது சைவ மக்கள் பிறவித் துன்பம் நீங்கி பிறவாமையாகிய பேரின்பத்தை வேண்டி, இறைவனின் பாதங்களை அடைவதற்கு கடைபிடிக்க வேண்டிய படிமுறைகளாகும். இதன் மறுபெயர்களாக சைவ நன்னெறிகள்சைவ நாற்படிகள்சிவ புண்ணியங்கள் என்பன அறியப்படுகின்றன. 

  1. சரியை
  2. கிரியை
  3. யோகம்
  4. ஞானம்

In general, for a person to reach the Supreme, they need to go through increasingly progressive stages. The Siddhanta have defined and devised a 4-stage path for self-realization. This is a broad framework which describes the stages of spiritual evolution in an individual. Each stage is described in detail with respect to the activities that need to be performed, the type of changes one experiences in different levels of consciousness. The four stages are Sariyai, Kriyai, Yogam and Gnanam. These four stages are a continuum, and there is often an overlap between them. As a spiritual seeker goes through these stages, he becomes increasingly closer to God, and eventually becomes One with God.
The human mind is constantly engaged in thought process, jumping from one realm to another, worrying about things. It constantly deludes a person in thinking that the five sensory organs define the complete reality of the person. Consequently a person is caught up in everyday life, and there is little time or inclination to think about the real reason for their existence. The four-stages of spiritual life are

bot About Us | Policy | Contact Us | ©2023 Saiva Siddhanta
Back to Top